Skip to content


Biology for Physics 2022 – Committees

Conference Chair and Chair of EPS Division of Physics for Life Sciences
Felix Ritort
, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain

DPL Board members
Fred Mackintosh (Rice University, Houston, USA)
Matteo Marsili (ICTP, Trieste, Italy)
Ralf Seidel (University of Leipzig, Germany)
Cecile Sykes (Institut Curie, Paris, France)

International Advisory Committee
DPL Board members
Paolo de Los Rios (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)
Eytan Domany (Weizmann Institute of Sciences, Rehovot, Israel)
Raymond Goldstein (University of Cambridge, UK)
Ramin Golestanian (Max Planck Institute, Gottingen, Germany)

Local Organizing Committee
Jaume Casademunt (Universitat de Barcelona)
Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Marta Ibanes (Universitat de Barcelona)
Maria Manosas (Universitat de Barcelona)
Tomas Marqués (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Pere Roca-Cusachs (IBEC, Barcelona)
Isabel Pastor Del Campo (Universitat de Barcelona)

Organised by